Upbeat Mumbai Indians take on formidable Sunrisers Hyderabad

Hardik and Krunal Pandya with family

Harbhajan Singh also did some damage with 2-23, including the important wicket of Warner, who had smashed seven fours and two sixes.

Mustafizur, who missed out on the team's first two matches due to national commitment, remains to be one of the most hard-to-pick bowlers even today.

After an inspirational chase against Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians are set to lock horns with defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad today.

Malinga and Bumrah bowled superbly in the last three overs, giving away only 18 runs as SRH could only get 158 in their 20 overs.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Ben Cutting, Naman Ojha, Bipul Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Tanmay Agarwal, Ricky Bhui, Eklavya Dwivedi, Chris Jordan, Kane Williamson, Siddharth Kaul, Ben Laughlin, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mohd Nabi, Mohd Siraj, Vijay Shankar, B Sran and Pravin Tambe.

The first two overs from Harbhajan and Malinga yielded just four runs before Sunrisers captain Warner struck the off-spinner for a couple fours on the off-side.

Mumbai Indians opener Parthiv Patel is in the middle of a terrific run in the Indian Premier League this season. Once David Warner departed in the 11th over after scoring a breezy 49, Mumbai Indians kept striking at regular intervals.

Krunal Pandya also played an attractive knock of 37 off only 20 balls.

As does Rohit Sharma, who has been dismissed by spinners twice in two innings, against Rashid Khan.

Follow Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad live score updates on IPL official twitter page. The left-handed opener hit three fours off three balls against Sunrisers star bowler Mustafizur Rahman. Rahman, who was playing his first match this season after joining the SRH outfit post their opening match, conceded 19 runs in his first over against MI.

Along with Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mustafizur was one of the key bowlers for Hyderabad past year where he ended up at the fifth position in the list of highest wicket takers.

Next in, Yuvraj Singh (5) failed to recreate the magic he produced in the opening match of this IPL against the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) when he played on a short of length delivery from Hardik Pandya.