stayontheblack.com

Technology

Instagram is adding a 'recommended' post on to your feed

New Instagram test adds posts your friends like into your feed

The "Recommended for You" section will consist of three or five suggested posts, as shown in the live version.

Instagram has also updated its Help Center, and, its help documentation says "When scrolling through Feed, you may see posts that are Recommended for You". With these new changes, Instagram users will not only see stories and posts from accounts they follow but additional, relevant content from their wider network.

So, let us know what you think about this new change to Instagram. That means you can now see things or posts that interest you without having to necessarily follow an account.

User "itskamm", who is based in Cleveland, tweeted '@instagram stop with all the extra stuff! especially please take away these recommended people I follow in my feed! if i wanted to follow them i would'.

Instagram has started to roll out "Recommended for You" section in Feed for iOS and Android users.

Well, as you can see, if you dislike the "Recommended for You" posts, there's no way you can get rid of them permanently as Instagram will only allow you to hide such posts temporarily.

The upside is that the "recommended posts" will neither flood your home feed not it will replace the existing posts. However, they were not pushed to the users' home feed.

While you're here. check out The JOE Show "Best Of" special, where we look back at some of our favourite JOE Show moments from 2017!

To go a step further and hide your Suggested searches too, go to the search page, tap and hold the account you want to hide, and choose Hide from the pop-up window. You can also unfollow a hashtag at any time. Instagram is careful to differentiate them so they don't appear the same as those from people you follow.

Instagram Stories has been a massive hit since it came out past year, but you might not know that you can record Stories clips without having to hold one of your digits on the record key. Is it something you're going to use or are you going to hide the option?